Start Menu Cleaner Feature
When you work with the program Tidy Start Menu, you move shortcuts into
categories thus changing their location. The same happens when you change the
location of a shortcut manually.
When a program is being uninstalled, it does not know the new location of its
shortcuts and so it cannot delete them correctly.
Thus, after you uninstall a program whose shortcuts have been moved, there will
remain shortcuts to the removed files in the menu.
The "Tidy Start menu" has a feature of deleting empty shortcuts. The program
scans all shortcuts in the Start menu, on the quick launch bar and on the
desktop and makes a list of shortcuts that point to files that don't exist.
You only have to select shortcuts to be deleted and click the "Delete the
selected items" button.